You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working according to plan

in #steem6 years ago

I can relate to this post a lot. I have a second job which I keep only because I hope it opens doors in the future. I also love it when you make the point that we are earning Steem not dollars here on Steemit! A dollar is a value losing investment as its value shrinks steadily over time. I think that the best thing to do dollars is buy goods with it as soon as you get it! And as much as possible choose things which are appreciating assets.

Obviously you need to buy food and shelter. But beyond that I think you should convert it from fiat to asset. If your saving your dollars in the bank your are probably losing money or value everyday unless your savings institution is a rare one paying you an interest rate equal to or greater then inflation.
Think about it.

I really feel you should keep only enough fiat for your immediate and short term needs and the rest converted to appreciating assets like investments of varying liquidity. Steem is one of my assets of choice for holding value.

I know it’s hard to consider Steem or Stocks or many other investment vehicle as an appreciating asset in a bear market. But you need to look at historical patterns not just today or even this year. Cryptocurrency, stocks, gold, diamonds all appreciate longterm. Early adopters of Bitcoin are still ahead despite the drop in price. We are earning an appreciating asset which can only be to our advantage in the longterm. That’s my opinion.

@shortsegments

P.S.
Pardon my manners. Good luck on your presentation. I think that your approach may bear fruit, as it will tap directly into your knowledge in a more personalized way for your students. At least that’s my hypothesis. I will be interested to know how it turns out. 🤔

Sort:  

I just saw this and thought you would enjoy it:
3A496C3D-F4A8-4DC2-971C-F3A56099EFCB.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66391.72
ETH 3189.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60