You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Worker Proposal System (WPS) for Steem

in #steem5 years ago

Hi Nanzo
I had never heard of this proposal, but now I feel like I understand it completely and I would vote for it if given the chance. I think it’s a very good idea to fund progress towards and completion of projects. The focus on fairly paying developers is important as their end product is different from that of creatives, so using the same reward system for both has significant limitations. I agree I don’t want to read a series of interesting articles about a software, I would like to use it. So as my dad use to say “pay the man/woman for what you want done. Don’t leave it to hope and prayers. I think this kind of evolution is good for the community. Steem and Steemit don’t have to be perfect, but they should be continuously improving as the perils increase in cyberspace.
Thanks for the well thought and highly detailed post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44