You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking forward to communities, back at socks

in #steem5 years ago

I am working on this core content idea myself.

I know that for me, I am looking forward to being able to mix up my content creation and add a lot more content transactions to the blockchain, but I am not going to do that until there is that separation from my core blog area. The reason is that once I am able to share content across communities, I am able to provide more tailored content for my audience in the niches that I and they are interested in.

I see people have created spinoffs of them selves, like @rosa and @rosa.leo
I think it’s a good idea and should be copied.
I wish I had done it in the beginning so my niche alter egos would be established in the Steem-Engine tribes, so I could keep my voting power up in each community and reserve it just for that community.

It looked to complicated in the beginning of Steem-Engine, but now that claiming, staking and transferring can all be done from Steemworld it’s much easier.

T/C
✍️

Sort:  

I have @babytarazkp that holds all of my SE tokens and votes by following my own vote. it was a rough solution, but seems to work okay.

That would keep your SE voting power use separate from your SP voting power. Do you plan to divide your post topics between them at some point? Or create a separate account for your poetry?

With communities I wouldn't have to, as I could post in the community itself and it wouldn't appear on my main.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59590.12
ETH 2551.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54