You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Enabling change, managing and rewarding creation and consumption

in #steem5 years ago

Wow. I like how this post is SteemCentric, yet it’s not. I see the parallels you draw and think I understand how Steem is not unique in its problems, nor absolutely different in it’s types of solutions. The form of the solutions may at times be unique to us but other times take the form of tried and true common solutions.

I agree our problems are not unique, they are not insurmountable and they are not easily solved, but wonder if that is not a good and necessary thing.

I think we are in uncharted territory many times, so it’s okay to take some time, to find our way, as a group. But be accepting that each attempt may not succeed, so be understanding and willing to try again.

Consensus, like democracy is messy, and doesn’t always look likes it’s working. But I think it’s better then the alternative ...

I think Steem will continue to change and at a varying pace like any business in a new technology driven niche, with disappointments over the failure of others to recognize our “greatness” or perhaps “goodness” ...

I am not sure we are great, but we could be and perhaps will be.

Take Care,
✍️

Sort:  

I agree our problems are not unique, they are not insurmountable and they are not easily solved, but wonder if that is not a good and necessary thing.

I think it is necessary because when problems are approached and solved as a community, they tend to be better fit, spread and last longer. There is some ownership of the solution.

Consensus, like democracy is messy, and doesn’t always look likes it’s working. But I think it’s better then the alternative ...

I think in the end, blockchain will replace the current form of democracy to become a much more representative form through weighted understanding of the voter.

I think it is necessary because when problems are approached and solved as a community, they tend to be better fit, spread and last longer. There is some ownership of the solution.

I agree. I think the consensus solution necessitates some buy-in and ownership over the solution. Which is a good thing.

I think in the end, blockchain will replace the current form of democracy to become a much more representative form through weighted understanding of the voter.

I find this exciting, like a brave new experiment in something bigger then myself.
✍️

I find this exciting, like a brave new experiment in something bigger then myself.

It is such an opportunity to shake up this world, people just don't see it yet, even those here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36