India Steem Meetup #2 - Bengaluru, the silicon city of India.

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

I'm having a lot of fun traveling to different places and meeting steemians from different places across India. It's great to know that we have so many people from India using and benefiting from steem blockchain. Thanks to @firepower for organizing these events and making me a part of it.

The recent meetup was held in Bangalore (Bengaluru), which is also known as the Silicon City Of India because of the sheer number of people who work in the IT industry over here. I'm staying in Bengaluru since 1.5 years and it's a great atmosphere here. Every next door has a startup, in fact, I'm running my multimedia startup "Marvelens Studios Pvt. Ltd." with @cptn.naresh out of Bangalore. Being home to so many techies, I expected a lot of people who are aware of steemit and Bangalore didn't disappoint me.

At this meetup, I met @sandeshm @jayogz @vj1309 Darshan @codingdefined @bobinson @madmaxwanderer @harshavardhanm Sukesh, Priyanka Deb, @ajsvlog @shonyishere @thedudeabides @vishire @i69withyourmumii @rahulkondi @awakeningartist Sougandh Rao, Harshadeep @bikergirl @speedracer @thebatmanbiker Shraddha, @cptn.naresh Mohammed Zamil @acrylicnoob2.

Making voxpops is my passion, and I've made over 50 voxpops till now, which means at least 1000 people have interacted with me in front of camera. I must admit, this was a wonderful crowd. Special shoutout to @bikergirl for her inspiring mission and @speedracer for handling the camera.

I'm heading to Delhi tomorrow for the meetup which is scheduled on 11th February. If you're around Delhi, please drop in. I hope steem community keeps growing at this pace and keeps accumulating steem. We will be rich when steem moons.

India Steem Meetup #4 details:

Location: Cafe Coffee Day, 11th February (Sunday)
Address: Cafe Coffee Day, next to Fari Cafe CP, E-38/39, Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001
It’s practically next to burger king, wills lifestyle.
GMap Pin: https://goo.gl/maps/eeYTH4PCbxE2
Time: 12.30PM - 4PM
Seating: Limited. Therefore attendance by prior confirmation only! Last day for confirmation is Saturday 10th February.
RSVP: Mandatory. Please confirm participation with @wandereronwheels on Steemit.Chat on in the India channel to confirm your attendance.

Sort:  

Yooooooo, I wish I could make it to the Delhi meetup. Maybe next time aaaa

It was really awesome seeing you at the Bangalore meetup. At least a 1000 people have interacted with you through your voxpops, well you got to see me a second time! And this time more evidently than the last and it was pretty cool. fite me

Delhi meetup was awesome man. I agree.

Damn, surely I wanted to be there, NEXT TIME.

Def will try to come to a future one.

do you know how many people from delhi are into sttemit?

Kami juga baru saja melakukan meet up di aceh, Indonesia..semoga sukses buat kita semua

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63