You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Psst, wanna know a secret about steemit?

in #steem7 years ago

@sircork I must say that your observation regarding content influx is based on facts. But I feel inside me that it will be fine after some time, after all steemit is still in Beta phase. Maturity will come around I believe.
One thing to be noted is, there are several bots working hard to run down content posters with no value, @cheetah is one of them.
What we can do as Steemians is flag and report the plagiarized content and comment under the content which is no value to spread the word. Eventually those who don't care about value will fade away.
Cheers
Follow @shawshank

Sort:  

I appreciate your position and hope you are correct, however, my experiences as software engineers and director of technology on some large social network development projects in the past leads me to believe, unfortunately problems scale with user count. We will see for steemit.

Steemit seems to me something exceptional. If i m right it will pass these hurdles.

I hope you are right, it's growing like crazy though, and that usually leads to diluted platforms in the social space. We need to be setting precedents now as a community so that newcomers learn the style before they overwhelm us and destroy the value!

That is right. Many things aren't clear hen it comes to collaborative efforts regarding content posting.
There are some posts explaining the quality of interaction one should have but it should be something like sticky posts for every new user.
The quick start guide available at the moment isn't enough to emphasise on quality of content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30