You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will bots take over Steemit?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Interesting. I do utilize various bots here, they definitely have their uses. A lot of the ones since the latest hard fork are designed to give some of the reward back the community without all the whales upvoting certain posts. It gives everyone a shot at getting more exposure, etc . . .

But . . I see what you mean. It must be coded in to auto-comment on every post that uses the bot. I'm talking in particular about randowhale, booster, minnowsupport, minnowbooster etc . .

I do agree that the bots that scour for copy/paste stuff are useful in their commenting . . but I'm guessing that the auto-comments by the booster type bots are there for a kind of advertisement. And they can get a little crowded in the comments section . .

I'm still pretty new here, so I really don't have a historical context to go on. Were bots used this much in the past? I just don't know. I think that a bunch of things are being tried out right now, and hf19 caused some changes to the system, so the bots (I think) are designed with that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70