You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Block-Change You Can Believe In!

in #steem6 years ago

I have been here on and off for a while, in that time I have seen you speak up about the issues you saw.

You always seemed to be fighting for the good of the system (STEEM, not Steemit), so to read that you are thinking of throwing in the towel and going with the flow makes me sad. I hope you keep fighting because from what I read the whole ecosystem needs more dissonance.

Which reminds me, I need to review my witness votes.

Sort:  

You always seemed to be fighting for the good of the system (STEEM, not Steemit), so to read that you are thinking of throwing in the towel and going with the flow makes me sad.

I've been saying this for many months now, but I just can't bring myself to actually do it. It sucks having integrity and a sense of self-worth. If I had no conscience, I'd probably be a whale a few times over. And that's a sad thing to say about this platform. There's so much potential, but it's being stifled by absolute pieces of shit and complete indifference from many large stakeholders.

But what else is new? This has been the case since day one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99