You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I must now Power Down Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I'm doing the opposite. Buy at low prices, power up, then power down some at high prices and sell, That makes sense to me, doing it the other way around doesn't. All the usage stats are here if you look for them. It isn't good at the moment because the entire market is down. This is a great time to earn more Steem though, that's why I'm powering up now. The price might go lower but I've got more fiat to buy with.

I don't think the future of Steem is uncertain. Steemit Inc. have had problems but they've done something about that now. I don't think Steem has ever been better. Steem Monsters is great, I use Actifit and Partiko every day, I like Steepshot and other apps. There's some great people building on Steem now. All cryptocurrency is risky and none of us should invest money we can't afford to lose but I can't help thinking that this is an opportunity I don't want to miss. I don't mind if it goes wrong, I'm prepared for that but I'm not prepared to pull out now and regret it later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66