Sort:  

I was also thinking that, however it is likely that Steem (the "classic" one) runs out of users and general interest before that happens.

Over promising and under delivering is also something that Tron is very good at.

It might depend on what some of the popular apps want to do? If they stick to Steem Classic and we get communities, I think it will be popular. If they all go, it will be tumbleweed.

I'm a little less optimistic about this: Tron has a lot of funds and is good at marketing, I think that they will use this to attract a lot of developers and users.

"Steem Classic" on the other hand grew more "organically", which is in general good, but in the last 18 months or so, it also lost active users organically.

In general, I think that the tumbleweed scenario is more likely to happen, but I'm happy if I'm wrong with this prediction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64