Any black people on Steem besides me? Steemit is Reallly lily White right now.

in #steem8 years ago

I look at whats trending everyday and no offense but all I see is white people. It's kind of discouraging because I love Steemit but It looks soooo white. If you're an attractive white male or female you will trend...period. This only challenges me more and I love a challenge. I can resort to 3 things...kiss the sites ass, write a story about how it totally changed my life, or pay one of my white female friends to post for me. Or... I can break down barriers and be the first black male to trend on Steemit. My choice is to break down barriers. From now on I will use my college method of writing (after this post) and see what happens. Keeping it super real look at whats been trending. Look at all the faces. It's creepy. It looks like the Stepford Wives club. Everybody is smiling holding a paper card looking sooo white (by that I mean the stereotype of being white) and it works. I know this will piss a few people off but I've never been the type to keep a closed mouth. And to the person or people that get pissed off at this post and lash out because I'm stating the obvious....fuck you. Lol just kidding. I just know how people get sometimes. If you know any ethnic people of color encourage them to create an account and post. Let's mix it up a little bit.

Go Steem!!!

Sharkolate.

Sort:  

A year later and still true. I just joined today and that was my immediate first impression. Guess we better take it as a challenge and an opportunity :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63633.54
ETH 3477.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54