Let's translate Steemit!!!

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers!!! How are you all doing? I hope you're doing awesome!

I've been reading posts of all kind and from a great diversity of people since my first post (2 days ago) and I have noticed that here on steemit we have gathered people from all around the world.

So I had an idea.

I am a translator, and I'm sure there must be more in the whole website, blogging and writing about anything. Why not translate steemit to more languages and make it easier for more people to reach it? I've read in many posts only 1 person out of 100 million people knows it. If it existed in, say, Spanish, Chinese and Italian way more than 1 in 100 million would know it, don't you think?

What do you think? Would it be a good idea to have the website, communications, mechanics and everything translated to other languages? Who would it benefit? What else could be done to improve steemit and to help the steemers and the steem market?

See you soon,
sharingtheworld

Image of Steemit

Sort:  

Steemit emphasizes the importance of community and I believe a true worldwide community cannot be built with a language barrier.

A most definitive YES to translation in the short term and in the long term effective language education is key to resolving this issue.

I'm glad you like the idea, I hope more people join us... Spread the word!!!

We'd need like sub domains like /en, /esp, /fr, /est etc.
Def. doable.

Yeah, I was thinking we could do it with subdomains, instead of creating different websites. It should not be too hard :)

but because no whale took interest in this post, it gets forgotten in the depths of Steemit's evergrowing archive of unnoticed posts. Like seriously... 99% of posts don't earn anything.

Yeah, it's unfortunate... with the new system (after the hardfork) I have hopes someone might notice any of my posts even a bit later than the day it was posted... it won't be too late for this one either!

I think I might repost it, or re-edit it, now that I'm seeing it is causing some interest!

Fantastic :D Upvoted

I'm glad you like it :) Do you think you might help with any language, in case steemit agrees with the idea?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61