You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Downvoting: The Underrated Superhero of the Steem Blockchain

in #steem5 years ago

I can certainly see the benefits of doing this. And on Steem, his comment would be stored in steemworld for you to screenshot there.

He certainly is a douche and to claim people are racist because you weren't interested shows he has serious issues.

I am reluctant to downvote anyone because one time I ran into a nest of white supremacists on here. All I did was highlight that a known white supremacist was in fact that on a video that was shared on someone's blog.

I didn't downvote their page. Just nasty ignorant crap directed at me in comments afterwards.

I could see their downvotes affecting my reputation score so I edited the comment to stop the harassment I was getting. Some of them still stalk my account!

But if it's the only defence we have then I am grateful for it.

Sorry you had a bad experience on Instagram, and I'm sure it's not indicative of the majority there.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Wow, I'm so sorry to hear about your experience with that comment and that some of them STILL give you trouble? That's just petty on their part... you'd think they would have something better to do with their time!

Thanks for the encouragement and the comment my friend! I've run into a lot of people trying to sell me things and a few shady figures on insta - but mostly nice people!

You will get a lot of bots and fake people on Insta, but Steem can be the same too.

I've removed delegation from several dApps as a result of some of it.

To clarify, I muted the people who caused the trouble and all the nonsense died off after 24 hours or so. Low IQ = low attention spans. I am sure they are still following my account though.
But a flag war is something you want to avoid, and now I focus on doing my own thing.

I hope you don't mind mind the occasional compliment / piece of encouragement sometimes.
I have always tried to support people.
And it's people on these platforms that make the experience what it is.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63642.15
ETH 3126.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87