You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Newbie Primer: Abuse, Things to Avoid and The Introduction Post

in #steem5 years ago

My introduction post was woeful because I didn’t understand markdown code or formatting, etc. I wish I had eSteem back then and maybe knew to have at least 250 words in each post.
Appics posts are the new spam it seems.

Sort:  

You look to be doing OK, your account is older than mine! One thing I regret is not finding this earlier.

Appics posts are the new spam it seems.

They are bringing people on to STEEM, and in a way I agree with you. I still feel they have their place but when I see massive rewards for a single picture and a few words, well... I wont say anything else.

That reward number is inflated and unfortunately not reflective of what people actually getting paid.
You can check someone’s post on their Steem Peak page and see the actual Steem they are generating.

APPICS has the potential to be a lot greater. First, it needs to ensure that there is a section for the subject line separate from the body of the text to match Steemit’s formatting. Next they need to enforce a minimum word count to ensure quality posts, say 250 words.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71