❇️ Sometimes Life Has Me Down But Then... ❇️

in #steem7 years ago

There is so much we can say about life, it has its ups and downs.

It's easy to deal with the ups, How do we deal with the downs?

just remember, the rose seed had to be covered in dirt & left in darkness before it cuold grow to become a beautiful rose flower.

Im 26 years old the end of this month & in my 26 years on this planet I have to say I've faced more downs then ups. I've had all sorts of things happen to me & I've had periods in my life where I thought life just could not get any worse. I felt as though everything I would lay hands on would become poisoned. I couldn't see the light under this very dark, scary, daunting tunnel. It felt like the whole world was against me, you ask for help and people would look away. One day that all changed.

What to do when your feeling sad or upset at life...

I can understand things in your life will no upset you and have you thinking "why me" but I can assure you every single bad thing that happens to you is for good reasons. I am a believer in God & I believe that not all bad things that happen to us are bad at all. It's just how we perceive what's happening to us.

Let me give you an example of two people with a positive and negative mindset in the same scenario.
Person A will be positive and person B will be negative.

Person A is walking down the street & he suddenly trips over a stone and falls head first. His head is uninjured but his phone falls out his pocket and the screen is totally smashed. Person A is thankful to God that is wasn't his skull that was cracked and it was only his phone screen. He learnt a "positive" lesson from this, to concentrate more with what's in front of him and be more careful to avoid a catastrophe in the future.

Person B faces the same challenge, he trips and his phone breaks, but instead of thinking, thank God my skull didn't crack he thinks "why did my phone break 😡". He immediately began to think negative.

There's two ways to assess every situation, you can look at the positives which in turn turn negative situations into positive ones. Or you can look at the negatives which. Turn turn positive situations into negative ones.

When you are feeling sad, the best thing we can do is imagine as many positive things we have in our life as possible. Imagine all the times thing we're going bad but suddenly good things happened. Imagine the people in the world that are worse off then you and believe me most the world is most likely worse off then you. Think about all the limbs you still have on your body, people have lost their arms, legs, eyesight, hearing. We should be grateful.

in simple words just think about everything that's good in your life and you will quickly come to realise they the good always outweighs the bad.

stay positive

image

Sort:  

Stay positve everytime
Bhai I'm having problem in understanding the power down of steem power can yoi explain me what it is?

When you power down, you receive all your money back into steem over a period of 13 weeks. Each week you receive 1/13th of your entire steem power.

So if you have 1300 in steem power. Each week you will receive 100 steem worth of steem power.

Never give up!

Thanks @jwolf life is unpredictable today's we cans b rock bottom, tomorrow we cna b sky high.

Congratulations @shaf1991! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.90
ETH 2348.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36