You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Thoughts - Is Steem a Fat Protocol or a Thin Protocol?

in #steem6 years ago

I also believe that Steem is quite unique in terms its smart contract and yet still being a leading platform for social interactions and media. I had first looked into EOS before Steem, because at the time I did not know how everything here runs and now that I do know, I realize that Steem is on its way to a better future... but only because of the people that are part of the platform. I also feel it is less vulnerable to collapses unlike Ethereum and EOS, which rely on Bitcoins value for its own value.

I agree that Steem is built for serving its specified purpose, and it does it quite well... So why use the Swiss army knife, right...

Sort:  

Thanks for the comment! I think you are the first Steemian I know who joined Steem after learning about EOS first

Posted using Partiko Android

Really... I actually heard of Steemit a while back, but I wasn't too sure if it was for me. When I got into EOS, I looked up the other projects that's Dan Larimer was part of and Steemit came up. I was like, "Hey, I saw this before." and I decided to give it a try. I am really glad I took the chance though, I don't think I can ever stop being a Steemian :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56