You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM or "The lull before the storm"...

in #steem4 years ago

I just signed up on steem with hopeful excitement, been looking around for an hour, everything i've researched so far is years old, most not even active, then I ran into the post feed and the depression is overwhelming, seems all the hype about the promise and potential of the blockchain is just another bs scam people are using to sell memberships.
Wish I would have saved that 5.00 woth of eth. Maybe i woulda got lucky and dumped it on a lucky day.
So Lame

Sort:  

I am sorry for that man, I think you have started here during the worst time ever.
We are fighting for maintaining the decentralisation because TRON's owner is trying to take over this blockchain...hope we will survive

It happens
I'm just getting started trying to "engage with blockchain"
I totally believe in the premise. I believe it will be world changing
You're gonna have some bumps in the road
I was definitely frustrated writing that.
Just gonna have to slosh through the muck sometimes to find your way I guess.
Decentralisation is Definitely worth the fight!
Thanks for the reply

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37