Call for @cheetah to do something when reputation scores fall below a certain level.

in #steem8 years ago

People here on steemit are getting pretty annoyed with others that have let their reputation slip down and down into the negative or single figures. In turn, those people have turned into "I don't give a shit I'll mess it up for everyone" people. Nothing to loose at this stage.

Cheetah has to get out of the bed and do something.

I am just after looking at these accounts all day and I'm not going to mention any names because they will all pounce and flag.

It is up to steemit to safeguard against this trolling and sheer maliciousness in order to keep the minnows growing into whales and in turn bringing more minnows on board. They can still allow for those that lost the head in a moment of madness but are sorry. But this NEEDS cleaning up before it's too late

If you would like to add anything please leave a message and please up-vote. Before they flag..

Sort:  

The only thing that can be done right now is to lower their rep so it doesn't hurt when they flag. Anything else would require changes to steemit itself.

That's the thing. I'm looking at accounts with -1 and -5 and I think there was one with -7. Maybe I'm wrong.
The thing is if they flag your new post, as it goes up, your post and it's images will get hidden, and you have to hope that others find you to get you to a level where the flag is overcome. You will see if you look in the "new" section and find the ones that are "dulled out" and it's because of flagging. Nine times out of ten it's this is done for fun. Thats my point. Dont forget to up-vote.

I am still learning here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68683.05
ETH 3860.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66