You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To everyone who complained about being too late to the Steem party

in #steem6 years ago

You hit the nail on the head here! If there is ever a time to get into Steem it could be now! I am a little nervous that EOS could overtake it, but I think we are still a ways away from that occurring.

Sort:  

I have seen a few other people who are a bit afraid of EOS as well, and @dan has said that he is working on a "Steem 2.0", so it might be a real fear for sure. But I think it will take a good while before there's a real working competitor to Steem yet. And I'm not even sure if a little competition would be a bad thing at this point.

That’s a very good point. I think competition may just be the thing that Is necessary!!

Yeah, exactly. And even if Steem does not evolve because of the competition, we bloggers can move over to the thing that outcompeted it. It's not idea at all for investors and holders, but it will probably be good for content creators. But I don't think Steem will go out without a fight, so competition will probably lead to more development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76