''What do we want ''data from the steemit community | Collection trough polls

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

BANNER.png

I am trying to provide some data that is not statistic and not collectable from stored date on the blockchain. It is in my eyes a missing thing in the steemit facility's and information, is data about the state of emotions and believes of community towards the directions and decisions made by the creators or executives or high class witnesses. Correct me if I'm missing something but I can't find it, there is no actual data from what we think, believe and feel about the steem blockchain and what it's direction does with our emotion and pov's.

* Measure the status quo of the community point of views* with polls

Feelings aren't measurable with the available data. Thus I decide I am going to get that now, by a very simple method that is easy to measure on quality standard statistics. And to do so I am going to bring out some polls about average thoughts and mindsets that can help the team to get some information about the happenings and the direction to go with the blockchain. I think that is missing, and although we are on a so called social media platform, I don't feel real talk about serious futures to come for steem all together, that is as it seems a decision of the persons on the top.

How the info can be usefull, example:

but what if we don't want that more in a majority than people who want to see that happen? to given a example.. Or what if we hate the new colours more than the old blue ones? These kind of feelings about how the community feels for certain things can be useful for the people who are in the positions to lead and make decisions that for the long run will affect the whole community that is actively making use of the dapps on the steemit blockchain.

So I try out this research method and kick it of with a simple poll holding a few options about why and with what motivation you came to steemit and decided to stay. By clicking an option you vote and participate in a poll.

BANNER.png

http://pollmaker.vote/p/WBIYXASK

seveaux.png

Sort:  

Great Idea Seveaux but it's missing some options I would like to see: like Growth, Learning and Community

Kudos!

@seveaux, I recalled once we talked about this and I agree with you. Perhaps there should be a poll addition like in twitter.

yeah im trying out this is like a pilot :P but there is now way to be accurate at this moment btw hehe :P

This is a nice idea I must say, will access the poll now. @dee-y over and out.

This post received a 2.100 SBD (38.47%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @seveaux! For more information, check out my profile!

You got a 3.12% upvote from @upmyvote courtesy of @seveaux!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79