You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestion for Masternode-like Incentive System for Investors

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I agree with this point as I stated in my comment above. Only for more valuable and right discussion, I would like to address a missing point.

  • Even if the majority of whales decide to stake instead of doing curation, reduce in rewards unlikely occur.

The whole reward amount is constant regardless of consumed voting power. Instead of absolute value in voting power, relative voting power would be used to determine the rewards of individual postings. I guess each voter would have more power and impact on postings if people prefer staking than curation.

Sort:  

Thanks. You are absolutely right. Thr reward pool wouldnt be stolen by abusing so that each author and curator will eventually get more! I missed that part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58416.09
ETH 2514.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34