You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM How Much Money Have I Made on My Biggest Cryptocurrency Investment?

in #steem6 years ago

Please let me respond to that honest video you have made. I am one of those that went into steem as a result of your promotion on your youtubechannel. I saw the videos of yours and I thought that you were a little bit too enthusiastic about it, but it had an honest impact on me. I bought around 100 steem and then made that amount that I now have on my account by making music videos at openmic, videotutorials and other stuff. So I earned a really good profit (in case I would sell now, which I won't do) and that could have been even much more when steem was 12 dollars in the end of 2017. So that money came from upvotes through people and curators (f.ex. @curie or the msp project) that really wanted to support work I was doing. This is something different from just inevesting into something to get a good roi. So the things you are dissappointed about as said in your video above, they are a true part of it. Especially when you look at it as a ponzi scheme where a few earn something from nothing but most of the people get nothing for something. But there is a small window and a fragile idea of a reward based system for authors and curators besides the investors aspects of crytpo. And that is a true difference to other cryptos in my opinon, steemit has got a userbase that is driven by other ideas then just investing and making a lot of capital gains. It is a nice community somewhere in there. I won't say that this must make steem great ever again, but it is an absolute remarkable experience to join this plattform and a wonderful experiment. It does not feel like a waste of time, because this project enables people to share real skills and earning crypto for that. This aspect is really great, and you had something to offer to, that you can be proud of, not your promotion that made some of your friends buy steem for a higher price then it is now, but your skills (I saw you making music too), your detailed insights into this project, your enthusiasm and your passion. That was something that I found to be real and honest and you were a big part of this platform and I am thankful that you brought me to steemit. I never got any impression of you fooling me or any other people. And so you are not responsible for the greater fool buying into this. And who knows what will happen to steem in the future...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57