What is STEEM?

in #steem7 years ago

I have just registered to use this platform. I am a new user. There are many things I need to learn and do a research. I wrote this as a research log for other new users to read as a reference. This post is about STEEM.

What is STEEM?

STEEM is a digital CURRENCY. It is like Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Monero, ETN, etc. It is tradable. It means that you can BUY, SELL, and EXCHANGE to dollar ($).
steem.png

Who create STEEM?

STEEM is created STEEM blockchain. Machine creates it.

How to use STEEM?

  1. STEEM can be used to purchase online and traded.
  2. STEEM can be converted to "STEEM POWER". I will write about "STEEM POWER" in another post.
  3. STEEM can be converted to "STEEM DOLLAR". I will write about "STEEM DOLLAR" in another post.

How to get STEEM?

  1. Post, post, post articles as many as you can.

  2. Voting

  3. Curating

    OR

  4. Buying

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60723.46
ETH 3353.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51