Secure your cash!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Here is what I decided to do 7 years ago.. I put 10% of my net worth in precious metals. I bought gold and silver bullion at a pretty high price and was in a trance of some sort to protect my cash. I acted out of fear and mistrust in people and life was intense.
Since then real estate in Vancouver Canada and the stock market generally went up. I am sorry I bought alot of metal when it was high but $40 an ounce seemed cheap when people talked about it going to $100.

I see the hype of bitcoin similar to the hype of gold and silver back after the 08 crash. Although Buying bitcoin seemed like another gamble to stress me out I bought half a coin and stored it on mycelium app. I had enough stress after investing in stocks for a couple of years and bitcoin was another gamble and I didn't invest much.

I like steemit and think it is great to be rewarded here for content and participation. like other crypto currencies I think they are all potential bubbles although steemit seems and possibly is cheap. So gold and silver seem cheap now and I'd buy more now if I hadn't had so much of it already.. The value of steemit it beyond me to understand but I feel the potential for steemit to grow is there big time.. All depends on how the programmers steer this ship.. IMG_20170413_093754_589.jpg

Over the past couple of years I really invested in myself in many ways going to various workshops and focusing on personal growth. The best investment is us and the perfect time is now..

20170523_160253.jpg

Sort:  

I can relate for sure. Over my many years I've done some stupid investments. I've been buying silver over the past 35 years, some at high prices and some at low. I try to buy some every month but December. Too many Christmas presents to buy for then.

Nice honest post mate! My view is to buy silver now while it is dirt cheep and this will average out the overall purchase price of your stash. If the price of silver is to go to over $600 as predicted in the Clif High reports we are all set. Some say it will be over $13 000.? Hype, well who knows. Bix Weir talks a lot about the silver manipulation. With crypto's I'm still unsure? That's why I am here. Wish you well mate!

Thank you

I think for canada even 600 is hype. Will only happen in super duper hyper inflation.. Blood will be on the streets.. I just don't see people walking around trading silver.. I believe a new currency may come intead...

I can relate a bit for sure. I did the same thing just last year. Great post!

I am planning to buy some silver soon, there just opened a new shop in town that seems legit and they work with international day prices of silver and gold. Never bought it before. It seem to bee free of taxes in my country aswell (Belgium) you maybe have some tips/tricks? I was thinking to start with the silver maple leave coins?

It is straight forward.. I bought at a bullion exchange and stored in safe at a bank

It's nice to see someone being real about all this. Great post. Following upvoted and all that jazz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82