You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So Just Build Your New Site Powered by an SMT and They Will Come, Right? Ah, Probably Not.

in #steem6 years ago

Thanks for the info! My son is heading off to film school next year. I recently told him about steemit, you, what you are talking about as far as the possibilities of film funding through steemit. He has now applied for a steemit account and is patiently waiting to start having fun here. Cheers!

Sort:  

Fantastic. Have him sign-up for Steem-chat and reach out to me @brian-rhodes before he posts his introductory post. I'll resteem it for him and upvote his first dozen or so posts until he gets a leg up! Also, since he's chosen film I'll be interested in what he has to say! Thanks fir the heads up!

Thanks again Brian! I've been giving him a tour around steemit today. He just reached out to you on steemit chat. He's got some ideas for his intro post but still working on it... @enak is his steemit profile. Cheers!

We've connected. After I get my head clear from the shoot on the weekend, I'm reaching out to Kane on Steem-chat!

That's a very nice offer, thank you! I let him know and he has seen your comment. His account was finally approved but he's got a big week with honors class homework and rehearsing for his performance for the high school talent show. Hopefully this weekend he'll have time to explore around here and reach out. Thanks again, cheers!

We've connected. After I get my head clear from the shoot on the weekend, I'm reaching out to Kane on Steem-chat!

That's great to hear! Kane has been having fun posting on steemit, you should see his face when when his vids get @curie'd, lol. Feel better soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50