You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Positives and Negatives of Steem Delegations

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

Yeah, I hear you. I don't think it's worth anyone's time to judge "the little guy". The big guys make the rules.

With that said, I'm of the personality that tries to be morally consistent, and it's just my personal stance that if I don't like the bots, I won't support them.

At least I'm not responsible for keeping them around.

People can scream "free market" all they want, but the fact is that the general consensus around these parts seems to be that these things make the site less enjoyable.

Sort:  

That's fair, but if you look at it from a perspective of an investor with larger stake it almost feels like you're a sucker if you don't delegate at least something to those bots. It's a grey area definitely, I'm mostly a light side but if shit hits the fan going a little bit dark to survive on steem blockchain is tolerable, it's not like if I killed someone. Blockchain Jolee Bindo.

Haha, that reference earned you an upvote. :D

And I didn't mean to judge. I just gave my personal stance. Right now, I'm following the STEEM price, and if it gets low enough, I'll probably buy back in.

And then there's going to be some flagging around here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58