STEEM Price Analysis - The $2.60 Area Comes Into Play...

in #steem6 years ago

Few days back I posted an analysis on the price of steem. At the time the support level around $2.60 was the key level we were looking to maintain.

Unfortunately price broke below that level and it now acts as an upside resistance.
(Note: when support levels fail they often now act as resistance on the way back up)

Wanna see...???

The above chart is the hourly time frame. You can see on this little attempt to rebound where steem price ran into resistance - yep, around $2.60.

Here's the part I like though...

That line is the one I drew on the daily timeframe quite a while back. It is not like I drew it to fit the hourly chart, it was already there from this chart...

Anyway, right now we are hugging the 200 day moving average and fighting with the $2.60 price area.

Something's gotta give...

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Need to learn the basics about bitcoin, the blockchain and wallets?

Free e-book: ScaredyCatGuide to Knowing What the Heck Bitcoin Is


steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
600x150EmailHeader.jpg

Disclaimer: All info in this post is my opinion and for educational use.

Sort:  

I’ve been eyeing the $0.90-1.50 range for a month or so. I’d be doing some buying at those prices! Thanks for the update and I’m excited to see how the rest of 2018! Thanks for the post!

I'm shocked the price of steem is so week when it is tough to cash out of the system.

I wish steemit would find a way to monetize the platform. That would make it safer to invest in. I think an easy feature would be to create an option where you can automatically have your post be used for SEO by paying an amount (like the tipping method). Maybe, when you promote an article it has a "Follow link" to create seo juice.

No new lower low on the hourly and the double bottom looks promising.

The whole market just feels so heavy at the moment though. I’m really not feeling it...

😑 .

Agreed, the market is getting a "bounce" yet we have barley moved higher. That does not instill confidence.

I maintain my outlook that the crypto market is in for a "crypto winter" of low prices.

But you bet I would be a buyer of STEEM should it ever hit 10 cents again.

10 cents....ouch. Hoping you do not get that buying opp ;-)

wow 10cents @_@ , $0.84 would be a golden window. still it depends on market and whales out there =)

Thank you for the information! this is very useful information for the steemian, especially for us beginners in steemit.

Steem will run around 2$ to 3$.i can't see that it could reach at. 0.90$.

Your analysis is very accurate, the currency is down, let's hope it has a rebound in order to have the benefits we want. thanks for sharing..I will follow you.
I invite you to visit my latest publication and have your support. Thank you.

Come on $3.00!! I said the prices were going to drop and I am ready to be wrong.

Time to stock up and buy at a discount. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52