You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem 0.17 Change Proposal Introduction

in #steem7 years ago

I am not sure that I like the 7 day payouts proposal. But if somebody could educate me as to the benefits of it (in lay man's terms), I think I might get comfortable with the idea.

Anyways, it's great to see you guys working so hard on determining the future path of Steem and Steemit. Really grateful to be a part of this community :)

Sort:  

less spam more views and possible upvotes for each of your posts

I think it will give your post more opportunity to get rewards as long as people change their voting behavior to vote on content that is a few days old.

It may slow posting speed without the 4 post soft limit by encouraging people to leave posts at the top of their blog longer

That's true. I hadn't considered that.

Interesting thought but only if people don't use resteem or if resteem is separated from the blog (I strongly support the latter). But this is a UI issue not related to the post.

If nobody changes their behavior then there will be little to no change in rewards (other than taking a bit longer to be paid).

It would allow people to promote their posts outside of Steemit. That, in turn, promotes Steemit. I'm not sure I like the longer payout either (would prefer having an an option to select one or the other), but we can try it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82