📈 💲STEEM/BTC Technical Analysis: Bearish shoe-Bomb?? 💣 📈

in #steem8 years ago

Last month, I accidentally sent 1000 STEEM to the account @bitrex instead of @bittrex and considered ending my trading-career...

But I was soon made whole by the grace of the ETC pump!

It was another trading day

I'd considered moving my Bittrex trades over to Poloniex - since STEEM was now tradeable on it.

A voice inside my head tormented me with the words: "Muh volume".

NO!

My Forex-guru Dave Morris always told me: "Son, no true Technical Analyst would sacrifice Indicators for Volume".

So I carried on as I always do...

I woke up, turned on my phone anticipating 2 factor authentication, and signed into Bittrex.

As agitated as a toddler, I rushed over to the 'markets' section of the site, and opened up the $Steem/BTC chart.

HUH?

Is that a Bearish shoe-Bomb?

Gods! Don't let it be true!

My Forex guru Dave Morris once told me:

"Son, a Bullish Butterfly fears no retracement...but it fears a Bearish shoe-Bomb"

Wise words indeed!

I didn't want to believe it.

So, I opened Paint, drew the lines and the facts lay bare.

The Fibonacci Butterfly spread its Bullish-wings, but couldn't withstand the blast from the Bearish shoe Bomb.

I then selected some indicators : MACD, Spirals, Centre of Gravity, 50 SMA... - I'm a numbers guy; I don't make financial decisions based on superstition.

Yep. Indicators are painting the right picture.

I'm thinking cheap coins - now is the time to buy-in...but what do you guys think?

Sort:  

I don't know whether to laugh or cry.

Problem is that we have a promotion problem for decentralized blockchains, and that's what the charts are kind of showing. I wrote about that tonight

Have you considered doing a technical analysis?

How is this satire? It's no more or less useful than any other technical analysis.

@satire This was fucking awesome!! And I hate using that... word but nothing else seemed to fit. I look forward to more of your posts brotha.

Edit: I had to read that again.. fuc%king hilarious!!

Thanks bro! I may do a daily series :)

@satire You should for sure man.

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57560.27
ETH 2570.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48