You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurdles to 10 dollar Steem: Get-rich-quick cons

in #steem6 years ago

I can undoubtedly say majority of steemians have come here just because of jerrybanfield. All the people whome I got acquaintance with here say that they wouldn't have come here had if it was not for jerry's YouTube video! (But I got to know about him only after entering into steemit!)

People who see such videos think it is easy to make money out of here. Such is his body language in those videos. They never research on their own until they realize that this is not an easy way! Because of this improper narration steemit doesn't actually reach those who may fit!

Sort:  

You are in very different circles to me it seems since I know almost no one who came in because of him. Most I know had never hard of him until he started here. From what I have seen from his videos since, it is obvious he is full of BS.

I also know nobody who came in through him. When I saw some of his posts, I immediately distrusted him. He was too slippery and tried to make money from novice Steemians if I remember correctly. Your post made it more clear to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24