You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit: What Would You Do If Your Influence Keeps Diminishing Inspite Of Powering Up?

in #steem6 years ago

Well.. we are on the same track. I have pledged not to use the bidbots either. Even at instances I got $0.0 for the posts which I would have written by taking many hours but I never used bidbots. I'm still continuing here because of the mere hopes!

Sort:  

When small users ask me if bid bot use is good I suggest them to do whatever they feel is right. Earlier manual curation was fun because the curation rewards were also higher.

Communities like #steemstem and #utopian-io are completely against bidbots. Using bidbots produces a negative impact and many good steemians won't even look at our profiles. Indeed I have no reasons to lament. Personally I have benefitted a lot after entering into steemit. I'm measuring it not with the eyes of mere financial growth, but as a person I got acquainted with many good people all over the world and also gradually developing my writing skills.

Afterall we were producing contents on various platforms such as Facebook and Quora for free of cost. If we get atleast 1 cent for our post, literally it is a gain! I won't use bidbots at any cost since I don't want to be even a small part of the so called reward pool abuse. I'm developing my skills a lot. That is enough for me! It will pave me ways to earn something beyond steemit.

I would say people like jerrybanfield and haejin are a curse to steem blockchain although the system is decentralised. I think a 50-50 curation system also can serve many purposes!

Good on you @sathyasankar. Although it is hard at the beggining I firmly believe that you will be better off joining the various discord communities to get engagement on your posts, rather than spending your own money to boost them up to trending. If everyone took the same choice of not using bidbots like you have then things could improve a lot for the small fish and the big fish would still be earning big rewards but would simply have to write a post to get them instead.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24