Isn't there a possibility of creating a microblogging community like Twitter here on steem?

in #steem5 years ago

I'm a huge fan of Twitter. To the extent that Just to get to know the way the Twitter works, I had seriously spent some of my years, when I was in college. The peculiarity of Twitter is that it is an excellent microblogging social media platform. There is a limitation set for the maximum number of characters that can be used in a tweet. Well, so it is evident that the number of words used doesn't determine the quality of a post!

I have seen greater quality in minimal words. I would love to see such a community here on steem. We should set the maximum character limit to, say for instance, 200 per post. This, in my opinion will surely enhance creativity.

Don't we need such a community?

Sort:  

nothing to stop you from creating a community and making a short length as one of the rules of the community. Anyone who posts longer can have the post muted.

Sure. . Already there are a lot of communities!

Dear @sathyasankar

It's a good idea, however I think you can start promoting that idea, and you can also give promosion to our platform on Twitter, in which way:
Every time you make a post take it to Twitter to use both platforms.

Have a gread day, Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84