Why is steem blue too?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I've been looking at the blue branding of Facebook for a long long time. I won't miss it.

You know this feeling when you get bored of things you've seen too often, waiting for a change that will never happen. That's how I feel about FB. I started hating it.. The good thing is, I don't use it much anymore, I guess you know why..

But.. the creators of steemit didn't had much inspiration. So I'm stuck with a similar blue. Aren't there any other great colors, has everything to be blue in the Web. Many social media platforms are already kinda blue. And most of the other tools for steem than steemit use blue too..
I get the blues..

Just a late night thought, don't take it too serious😉

Streem on..

Sort:  

Steemit MONEY making strategy and TRICK.......it's kind of HACK steemit https://steemit.com/security/@kaiju/steemit-money-making-strategy-and-trick-it-s-kind-of-hack-steemit
S1.jpg
.....#thanks#@jerrybanfield

Liked ur post, Look into my last post to get a active follower base !

You don't get far by spamming the same comment everywhere.

According to The New Yorker, the reason is simple. It's because Mark Zuckerberg is red-green colorblind. This means that blue is the color Mark can see the best.

Good thing is we can change that up easily over time, I like what golos.io are doing and letting you choose what color the background is.

Yeah, thanks Mark.
Didn't know you can do that with golos, my russian is so bad ;)

Same, I've just invested there at the right time and curate now and then.

From a color psychology point of view, apparently blue represents trust and authority.

Authority? Has a slightly negative connotation in the context here ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78