Thank you STEEM!

in #steem7 years ago

Just woke up at 06:50 for the night feed and with such excitement from when I went to sleep (at 02:20) I just had to check on STEEM and oh my gosh, I am even more excited now!!

Screenshot_20180103-065238.png

If you look back to my previous post, I only recently exchanged my SBD into STEEM in order to set my account up ready for the @APPICS ICO!! And it looks as though it was a very clever move.

Screenshot_20180103-020130.jpg
Image: @APPICS

All this excitement in such a short space of time is just crazy! I am only new to Steemit and if it weren't for my fellow Steemians supporting me, I wouldn't have had this opportunity. So thank you all for your upvotes, re-steems and comments, you have made me one happy woman!

Sort:  

AlwAys gives me a smile waking up and seeing it beyond $6-7

Hey @sarahstarkey, I am new to this, obviously newer than you :) Can you explain why you changed SBD to STEEM makeing yourself ready for the @appics ICO? What will you do with the STEEM? Thanks.

Hey @msabolik .. In order to purchase XAP tokens with appics, for now, they only accept BTC/LTC/BCH/Steem ... I therefore changed my SBD to STEEM so I am able to purchase XAP tokens when the @APPICS ICO is finally here! Hope that helps 😊

@sarahstarkey Yes it does! I better start pilling up STEEM as well. Do you know when will the ICO happen?

Yep, exactly what I am doing! ... Haven't got a clue when the ICO is, all I know is early 2018, which could be any day now.. The suspense is REAL! haha

Till now I converted all SBD to Steem Power, do you think purchasing XAP is better?

At least you are all ready and set to purchase XAP now that you have converted your SBD to Steem :) ... @APPICS will be a similar platform to Instagram and Steemit, so you will be rewarded in XAP tokens too for your content, so not sure yet whether it will be better, however can definitely say it is very similar. Can't hide the fact that I will be ADDICTED to appics though haha!

Thank you very much for the explanation!

omg Sarah, I'm going to need you to tutor me on everything steemit/appics :D

You know where to find me... I will help to the best of my ability, as I am still new to @APPICS .. But my I think because I am so excited about it, I'm stuck into as much as I can involving it! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57