You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Nears 8 Dollars! This Rookie Kicks Himself

in #steem6 years ago

No worries @moderninventor, cryptocurrency is not going anywhere. Verge wasn't the best move but be patient, wait for a nice dip, and hop back into some better coins when you feel ready. Investing is about the long-term and diversifying. This also means not only investing in cryptocurrency (unless you're a anarcho-capitalist purist). Best of luck!

Sort:  

Thank you, I agree. I'm happy 2017 brought many billions into cryptocurrency and eager to see where 2018 takes it. I have been diversified into several alt coins and own some bitcoin mining packages through another company called USI that pays out in bitcoin, which I transfer to an exchange and diversity more. Whats the best strategy that you have found?

Diversifying in different coins is important. I'm also learning more about mining and cloud-mining but don't know if using our energy to do that is the most sustainable way of moving forward. I am also thinking that longterm DAGs replace blockchain for currency purposes and am thinking of positioning myself accordingly. Coins that I like to research for their different distributed ledger technologies are IOTA, XRP, & Raiblocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.12
ETH 3727.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65