Why I Chose Steemit | Why We Need Steemit

in #steem5 years ago

I first must say that I never heard of Steemit until the day before I actually created my account. Before I created my account, I almost felt like I needed to before I did anything else. I was really excited, and I'm happy that I did. I paid for my account so that lets you know I was very interested.

I came across the Steem blockchain just by doing research on blockchains in general because I was interested in trying to understand more about what they were and how they work.

When I discovered that the Steem blockchain revolves around social content, I definitely did not understand as it did not make much sense to me when compared to other blockchains. Steem is different in so many ways, and I've come to understand the benefits behind this blockchain.

It's revolutionary and gives people the incentive to be creative with what they post, while at the same time possibly earning a living off of their content. It's unique in the sense that accounts just can't be created by bots, or so I'd like to believe based on what I have learned so far. You have to pay for additional accounts which honestly, I like that because it's like a deterrent for those people who choose to go on platforms and try to game the system by using such methods.

You get multiple account keys which is one of the greatest things that I love about the platform because security over an account, especially like a bank account is extremely important. Having a single password where if someone were to get access to it, they can do whatever they want with your account. Not on the Steem blockchain. The developers/creators understood this issue (it is an issue).

It was creative thinking from the start, and I like to know that I'm not the only one who would think to create a different style of account security rather than the basic, one password, one username method.

A certain type of person would join this platform, and I think that type of person is one who understands value and has the will to participate in something unique in itself rather than join other online communities filled with bots, desperate people who will create irrelevant content, duplicated, copyrighted, and not so unique.

When you come to this platform, there is no wasting space like you can on company servers, you're actually invested monetarily and that's something new for me. This encourages me to pay attention to the relevancy of what I'm posting.

The greatest thing that I find to be awesome about the Steem blockchain is the multiple apps that you can use via the same posting key (FREAKING AWESOME). I don't care that the posting key isn't one that I created, or that it's 3,000 characters long lol, just kidding. I have a posting key which gives me access to apps/platforms currently available on the Steem blockchain, and if a new one is created, I can use the same posting key (don't quote me on that, I could be wrong). This is powerful. No multiple passwords to create and remember, or even usernames which I hate dealing with over the world wide web.

There are many more things about this blockchain that I'd like to go over in my first post, but I'd go on for a very long time about the amazing things about it and why I chose to join this platform over all others.

I don't like social platforms, I don't find value in them, I don't generally have an interest in connecting with the people on those platforms. Steemit is the only social network that I have joined in over 6 years. I guess I can say that I discovered value in the Steem blockchain, and the Steemit platform. I am loving it so far.

I come here every day and read unique content from creators. I just wanted to join a community where I can talk to people about life, explore places, alternatives to my way of living by reading or watching video content from others all around the world who want to connect with others as well.

We need Steemit and the Steem blockchain. This platform is very unique, and has more potential I think that any other platform to date. I can see this platform growing 10 times bigger than it is and adopting more features, and ways methods for people to connect, as well as other ways for people to earn from their content.

It's just too different, too special. I'm here to stay and plan on observing the growth from now and forever. I really want to see where this platform will be in 10 years.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sanoa! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67508.70
ETH 3753.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73