Today I am buying 350 Steem with my Ethereum - Here is Why!

in #steem7 years ago

If you see the charts, Ethereum, Bitcoin and everything is down in double digits. But it is not equal for all, one has to look for relative drop. Steem has dropped to $2 from all time high nearing $8 i.e. almost 1/4th, on the other hand Ethereum and Bitcoins are almost at half of their respective ATH. Do not consider just price, also note that Steem is the top most rated currencies when comes to ratings by agencies.

We all know that Steem is one of the few currencies who have their products, so I think it is a very strong bet to put your money on Steem at this time. I am not putting extra money, because I don't have, but I am selling my Ethereum to buy Steem.

I think I will power up about 100 of it and I will keep 250 of Steem for taking profits when prices go up. What is your opinion, please share!

Sort:  

I would not buy steem now - keep your money to buy steem when it will go lower (and it will ..it is on its way down ...look at the chart) ...currently steem is at 0.00025 but I am sure that steem will hit 0.0001BTC if not lower ..it was at that level in December 2017

The only good investment now is buying bitcoin

I think there is another angle to it, Steem was at 0.0001 BTC in December because BTC went suddenly up that time, almost doubled, and many others also did, but STEEM remained stable at that time. But later it picked up. If we look at the previous curve, it also was at 0.0005 BTC or more. Steem now has more exposure than times before, so I think it would be a good bet. But, at the end no one knows the future, so let's see what happens. :)

yes but don't forget the the wails that are holding crazy quantity of steem are also mooving the STEEM price.
in the steem community there are people that can get big returns on their posts and others that get only few dollars for excellent posts

there is a bit of a strange situation with STEEM - it is not a Normal currency.
some make more with it and some less
here is a video with tone vays that explains the situation with steem a bit better
watch it ...it will open your eyes :)

Thanks for that info man. Its really useful. @sanjay91422

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80