You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 YEARS on Steemit ๐ŸŽ‰ What has changed?

in #steem โ€ข 5 years ago

It is Fountains Abbey in Yorkshire, not far from where I am currently based.

I included the picture because it has changed my life.

If you're interested I wrote about it here: https://steempeak.com/history/@samstonehill/today-i-went-to-fountains-abbey-in-yorkshire-with-my-drone-because-it-has-been-calling-me-since-i-arrived-in-the-uk

...and this is how it changed my life:

https://steempeak.com/sobriety/@samstonehill/facing-my-greatest-fear-total-sobriety-and-going-back-to-rehab

All the best to you!

Sort: ย 

I knew it was familiar! Back in the late seventies I was a schoolteacher in County Durham and some of us attended a teachers' retreat there in one of the stately homes on the estate! I just remembered Ripon, but when I looked it up it made sense. I remember one of the teachers being convinced a ghost came into our room at one point. Then it was hard for the rest of us to sleep!

I'm glad you are getting rid of all your addictions. I can't really relate, because I never started to smoke cigarettes, and only have the occasional glass of wine with dinner. And on very rare occasions like holidays, I'll have a cocktail. BUT, and it's a big one, I am hooked on my morning coffee after being caffeine free for many years.

Your paintings are awesome! I hope you manage to sell some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59159.54
ETH 2599.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42