You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who Am I? - My Entrepreneurial Journey as a College Dropout

in #steem6 years ago

Hello @khaleelkazi

This question reminds me of some months back before my steemit journey began. There was a wave of ponzi that hit my country Nigeria. If you are not in ponzi who are seen as not smart in the society.

I finally joined ponzi scheme, i made some duck but ended up puting it back into the same ponzi and this time i put more.

It was very unfortunate for me as the system could not hold the crowd and it crashed. With people lossing huge amount of money, I loss almost everything.

It was at this point i decided to stuff the internet for alternative score of income and thanks to a friend, I found steemit.

I thank God i went into ponzi and lost hugh money, because this lost paved the way for me to be on steemit where I have not onle earn cash, i have added knowledge, met great people as well.

Sort:  

Hey @samiwhyte! Always great to hear from you!

That is a very inspiring story, I appreciate you sharing it! As the saying goes, it is often darkest before the dawn and it seems that you have dawned on the amazing potential of the internet and Steemit! I also am glad that you have come here to share your knowledge and I am glad to have met you my friend!

Thank you sir @khaleelkazi,
Happy valentine day
I'm privilege to be called your friend.

I think this statement means a lot.

As the saying goes, it is often darkest before the dawn

As one who has a growing community on steemit with several persons with low earnings and seeking for delegation to support these guys, i am inspired by the above statement that we are in our darkest part of the night.
I'm gonna make a post about this tommorrow.
Thanks for the reply sir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46