Meetup at the fountain

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Today was my first meetup

....and I didn't know what to expect. I invited this twice in Steemit, twitter & Instagram with some approvals. I went to the Mall as planned but found no one. This most likely happened since there are more interesting things to do in town than hang out with a stranger who calls for a meet up in steemit. I stayed longer than I had planned, but the people I expected did not show up. So next time I'd say it needs to be on a less busy weekend.

IMG_20160901_193113e2f37.jpg

....But I enjoyed the evening by the fountain.

Sort:  

persistence will pay off! perhaps see if they'll RSVP for the next meet and get a bit of dialogue going beforehand.

@timelapse yes I should have had some dialogue beforehand. But atleast I expected a few to come . Thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49