You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Steem's Meme Community With Memehub

in #steem5 years ago

This is a good idea! I missed meming for real.
Cool to see you take a 0% cut. However how will you pay for servers?
I think you should add ads like Steemit does. A-ads if you want the privacy for both you and users.
Another thing that would be cool is steem engine tokens.
The new HF will be affecting post rewards and Steem engine will allow for more ways for memers to earn!
Wish you luck. I'll join in after I see how memhub does. Dmania hurt badly...
Don't want the same mistake again.

Sort:  

I look forward to seeing ur memes on memehub!
Since the site is accessible to non-crypto users, this makes an Ad based model far more feasible; which there are ad spaces built into the site. There are also other thoughts I have to monetize this project such that its not at the expense of the users or steem or memehub itself.
I have thought about the steem-engine token thing and have started looking into it. I will eventually make a post deliberating on this in the future with my thoughts and to get community feedback.
I know dmania and other meme related projects have left a sore spot but Memehub will heal that wound over time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67