Wheels of Death: The screeching Sound of Freedom

in #steem3 years ago (edited)

Wheels of Death: The screeching Sound of Freedom

Modern Motorbike Rental Promo Instagram Post (1).png
Art created with canva

Modern Motorbike Rental Promo Instagram Post.png

Wheels of Death: The screeching Sound of Freedom😈

The wind blasting on my eyeball making me teary
With a howling whisper “you might die“
I didn’t care, this feeling was all I craved
Like a nicotine addict would crave nothing more than nicotine
A scary yet thrilling feeling of staring death in the face
I might die, I might really die
But I haven’t felt more alive in a long time
The feeling of racing down an expressway
With speed enough to make the devil blind
I didn’t care!!!
Death was crawling outside my door
kept on knocking, scratching and whispering to me, “OPEN”
Should I open?, did I open? Guess we would find out
The adrenaline pump was driving me crazy
I couldn’t ask for a better drug
My tolerance was high I needed more
A better and more potent shot
This might be my undoing
I might die, I might really die!!
But somehow, I was still breathing
perhaps freedom was all I seek
It presented that freedom on a platter of gold
Will I sign the contract? Did I sign the contract
Guess we would find out
My heart racing out of my mouth
I could hear every beat, the lyric, the rhythm, the vibration
The screeching sound of death
Blood rushing through my veins
My brain was crying, my heart was excited
Which would I listen to? My heart or my brain?
They say "the heart wants what the heart wants"
Even though it might kill it
Guess I would listen to my heart
And Faster and faster I went racing like a lunatic,
My voice said to me ”get out of your comfort zone“
This is too easy let step it up
And up and up I went until I truly went up
I went so far up that I saw a bright light
I was freedom, looks like I signed the contract of freedom
Death came knocking and I opened up
My heart stopped talking
The music stopped
The lyrics went silent
Another bright light came
I was a torch shining through my eye
Laying on a hospital bed, still alive
Listening to the lyrics of death
Dancing to its tune
flowing with its rhythm
Somehow, the contract was revoked
Breath still flowing through my lungs
Guess I cheated death the second time
We go harder next time for freedom is all we seek

CAUTION: This write up is not in any way meant to encourage overspeeding, the embrace of death or suicidal thought (If you having one please talk to someone please, your life is precious). This is purely fictional.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59317.93
ETH 2530.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47