Why I always give MONEY to anyone who asks for it? | 12 PM THOUGHTS

in #steem6 years ago

IMG_4882.JPG
20, 30 Pennies.... Why I always give money to anyone who asks for it! I used to think for the longest time that beggars should not be given money.
IMG_4884.JPG
I used to think for the longest time that these people are there by profession, and that by encouraging them we keep them from working. I used to think that its better to buy things from people selling them, at least they are doing some work. I used to think it is only ok to give money to those who were either disabled or children who had no other re course. l honestly would like to say I was wrong, and this is why. I am no one to judge anyone's morality. I am no one to judge anyone's need. That is something that only God, is able to do. I am not God.
I am also no one to pass judgements on someone's "profession" We have way too much power over those less fortunate than us That is why we start making these moral decision, we try to defy it with logic.
The truth is there is perhaps no logic this. No logic to why I was born in a family which educated me, clothed me and made sure that I would be able to earn money and provide for myself.
Many are not that fortunate is not about morality, it is not about logic and it is not even about need. It is about basic human dignity.
The elite and those who have money can't judge what someone asking for money on the street deserves or does not deserve. They are not in his or her place. That person needs to survive. Your 20/30 rupees won't make you poorer but will help that person. Whether that is to buy food, medicines or anything else.
IMG_4883.JPG
The money you pay at any one restaurant or even for your phones or anything else we deem a necessity is mostly more than money people need for life saving medicines. And to anyone who calls this begger mafia, l am sure no beggar is in the running for the richest person in the world, nor is any begger raking in hundreds of lakhs a month I am aware there are some criminal elements who kidnap, maime and even exploit people for begging.
But, that is not everyone, and it is part of law enforcement to tackle that crime not me. But, there are also genuine people need and those that go hungry I am not God, I don't make these calls, I don't choose who does what or who gets to be born.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87