Should we remain in power down?

in #steem8 years ago

Dear friends I began to do two calculations on Steem, Steem Power and the Power Down...and I want to tell what I found and tried...
I'll tell you with a simple example...

-I have 10.000 SP
-If I go in Power Down, turns weekly about 96 into Steem
-then the next week I will find 9.904 SP
-but I get about 55 SP per day (based on the 10.000) and I would in 7 days more about 385
-that if I add to 9.904, after a week I would find approximately 10.289 SP and 96 Steem

Conclusion: if you stay constantly in Power Down, you go still in active Steem Power, with the advantage of a constant small weekly liquidity available (if required) is Steem, that for those who were afraid to bring large sums of capital in Power Up. The only thing that is slightly decreases the relationship with the created Steem (annual dilution). This is just a mathematical explanation and does not want to push anyone to go into Power Down (which I for now I will not do absolutely).

Bye Bye and POWER UP!

Sort:  

I haven't got much still might give this a go :)

I understand your math, but I think that is not so simple and it's have to do something with vests too. Try to find out. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44