You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Token Unit (STU): When A $ Is Not A $: Plus The Damn Is Breaking On Active Users!!!!

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hey @taskmaster4450, thank you for this info. This is massively helpful. That $ next to posts and comments has always confused me because it doesn't seem to add up to the payouts. I also didn't understand the 75/25 + 50/50. This is totally cleared up now for me!

It's interesting that the $ symbol helps us easily associate with the financial rewards of the post. But it's also misleading into our believing that it represents the equivalent payout in USD.

Sort:  

You are welcome @sagescrub.

Steem.supply was corrected to now reflect the $ meaning STU instead of dollars.

The payout amounts listed on there went way up LOL

I was referring to the $ symbol on Steemit under each post and comment being misleading, not steem.supply. I found steem.supply + your post quite helpful in disseminating the whole STU that I didn't even know existed :) I think i'll be visiting steem.supply regularly. But it's nice to know the payouts went up too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68289.77
ETH 2645.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70