You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 30 day review on steemit. About Love and Darkness.

in #steem7 years ago

Hey @my-permaculture! Thanks for sharing your story of this wild ride! I have not used the bots before, I appreciate the warning to stay away from them! I can really appreciate that you came back to wanting to be inspired by community, love and sharing. If that is your priority and your ambition and money comes as a result of that, there is nothing wrong with that! We need money for the world we live in. In my opinion we shouldn't discard money as evil or dirty just because it can be attached to greed. Money is just a tool, just like steem is a tool.

I think it is a positive thing that you want to align your efforts and energy with positive interactions with people over the desire of money! If the world can only be more and more like that.... but I think that is why a lot of people are attracted to steemit, myself included. Because if shows us that another world is possible. It's a semi virtual world where we can each create the vision of what we want. And if it happens in here then it gives us hope that it's possible out there too.

Perhaps many of us are dreamers. I think the dream can be a reality. But it's hard work for us as individuals and as communities too. Great work that you are doing internally and on steem! I'm proud to know you here @my-permaculture :) You inspire me!

Sort:  

Dear @sagescrub.

Thank you for your comment. It means a lot to me as I am looking up to your elaborated way of living your Permaculture life and sharing it well here on steemit.

I started by using steemvoter and went over to steemdunk, as it had more free voting slots. In both bots you basically set the user to vote for and time plus percentage of upvote and on you go. I chose only high profile steemians, the more highbit post per day, the better and bid on every single post that came in with minimal percentage. Dozens of post a day where upvoted like this and all my voting power wasted this way. And also all my time went into it, by checking how I could fine tune the bot, exchange for higher rated steemians and so on. After a week I checked back on all post I voted for and saw the outcome. $0.00.... Haha well done! Can't believe how greedy I was. And the "vote dust filter" taught me a real losson!

Since this very post here I am back to only vote for my clan of people here and engage in conversations like this. Way more fun! Way more supportive for the right people! Way more earnings! Could it be better?

All the best. Till the next post!
Moritz

All this new technology is so interesting. It allows us to try new things out, new communication and learn more about ourselves in the process.

Since this very post here I am back to only vote for my clan of people here and engage in conversations like this. Way more fun!

Totally agreed! Our time on steemit is best spent doing what we love. After all we get paid to do what we love and to be ourselves. How much better can it get than that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56714.19
ETH 2341.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37