You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Editing Other Photographer's Photos And Posting Them As Your Own.

in #steem4 years ago

I think in whatever way you use others pictures and not giving the Source is wrong. When I was completely new here on steemit I remember I used some coffe gifs in a post from 🤔 Google I think, didn't know that I had to use a source. But then I came into a community and learned how it was done. From that day I used my own pictures usually nature or my dog. And silver posts and use Source on information I use. I have to say this was interesting, I knew you could edits your pictures in the Phone or apps but that others pictures can be edits and show as your own? Good to know.
Thank you for sharing this and making us aware 👍 have a wonderful week. Cheers! 🌹

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! I want users to know this so maybe they will check up on the photo posts they upvote. I hope users stop this as it only hurts themselves in the long run.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44