You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will You Buy My Steem? - A Comic

in #steem7 years ago

But we are not 7 years ago. With the experience that we got from Bitcoin, we should do better. Many alt coins are not facing these problems. Why?

I am a little bit afraid that Steem and Steemit.com are not getting enough development.

Sort:  

I ask for my own education: Are these alt coins based off of the same paradigm of an incentivized blockchain social media platform? I want to make sure that we're talking apples to apples, here.

We do share the lack of development concern, though. I don't want Steemit to become the next myspace.

I am not sure if the use of the coin has to do with wallet problems that the exchanges are having with Steem.

Please, do not get me wrong. I like steem very much, but I think it needs more attention. "I only don't want Steemit to become the next myspace."

I don't know what is happening back there. Maybe @dan leaving had a negative effect on them. Or maybe we incentivised everyone but the DevTeam! I don't know. What I do know is that they could do much better and I really hope they would.

Nope. These altcoins are based off other blockchain technology applications. Many have unique features exclusive to that coin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68356.90
ETH 2509.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53