The Crypto Market - crawling through the trenches - a Noobs perspective

in #steem6 years ago

JPEG image-F20706E390E3-1.jpeg

I am not a financial adviser in the slightest sense. In fact, it takes a lot of effort to see everything in the right perspective. That is why I will write my thoughts about the current market in combination with Steem.

The value has been plunged

I do not know much about Cryptos and how the market works. What I do know is what value means. And at the moment the total crypto market has plummeted to unprecedented lows. In any case, it has been a long time since all crypto coins were so low.

Steemit - crawling through the trenches

I am still blogging every day while many people now drop out, people who joined Steemit when the price was high. Now that everything is low, the trend among many people is not to use Steemit anymore. No more upvoting, no more interaction with other Steemians and no more blog posts.

I have to admit, the payouts are low which makes the motivation to blog posts more difficult. But because I believe in this blockchain, I believe you better maintain a stable pace simply by continuing to blog, regardless of what the markets do.

New developments are coming!

Although cryptos generally fall and Steem does not escape the decline, it remains a working blockchain with a usecase. You still earn tokens with placing and interacting on Steemit.com.

Only that fact makes it worthwhile to keep going. But do not forget that applications are still being developed on this blockchain. There are already several and there will be more in the near future!

Think for example of DTube, DLive, Steepshot, DSound, @steemhunt

Hardfork 20

And soon there will be a new Hardfork that makes easy signups possible. This allows new users to have access to their account directly. You can also create an account directly via the various apps.

Do you have to buy Steem now?

It depends on. I would like it because I think Steem's current price is a good point to buy more. And for new users, this may be a good point to step in. But of course only if you believe that the value of Steem will rise again and of course with money you can miss.

I will continue blogging in the near future and I wait patiently for all new developments and until the market rises again.

And I fall back on the old saying:

What goes down, must come up!


Fellow Steemians, have the best day!
Life is for living, so live it! - @s3rg3

7642B780-F229-4A2F-8DCB-442BAAC770F1.gif



I am also a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain.
If you want to support us we would appreciate your vote:



Or set us as proxy and let us vote for you:



We build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

In the past i havent been one to let the price affect my posting strategy but it is starting to... I have been travelling with limited time and its pretty unmotivating to spend spare time posting when the prices are so low!

I notice the same - Steemit is so quite at the moment! I hope there is a recovery sometime soon but I think the prices havent hit the bottom yet...

I share your thoughts on we have not seen the bottom yet. But I tend to look at my writing efforts this way: I never thought about earning while on facebook, and yet I continued posting. So with the same limited time I keep on posting on Steemit...just like I did on facebook.

Perhaps that will motivate you a little bit more

Well said, we used Facebook for the community, we do the same here in steemit, and should keep doing it

Posted using Partiko Android

I enjoy writing and researching interesting topics rather than the gossip and trash on facebook. Thanks for the motivation 😊😊

Looking well rested My friend

Awesome! I like to pay attention that the entirety this still going as deliberate and people are nonetheless working difficult behind the curtain even though the marketplace is down! it is reassuring that the humans in the back of this merchandise are continuing to enhance the platform to help grow the community!

I agree with you and @conradt too. I post like i did yesterday and Will tomorrow. I even do more than 1 a day , i am creating My own library off thoughts and things we / I did in My life and that combined with photos is My diary to keep for life !
B U T .....
I See alot off trash coming by not even called a blog just one sentence things...and that while I prepare, research and put pictures in the well brought blogs. You may not like me, My family or the fact I love needling, but you can appreciate My contribution to the steemit universe. I also See alot of people re-using the intro tag again and again to gain more money. A cheap shot if you ask me. Not alot off newcomers and serious people, Thats a shame. I HODL on and build My library off thoughts. Hell maybe while sitting here on My Portugese porch I wil blog about it too maybe it Will help. Wishing you both a grand day and share your thoughts No matter what the price of Steem is. I Will read it 😉😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63277.26
ETH 2570.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82