You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem improvements. Why I encourage you to unfollow me

in #steem6 years ago

Finally, another level head! I have found, if you are lucky around 10% of your followers interact with you.

Unfortunately there's a pretty large culture of follow for follow, rather than simply following for the content that resonates with you.

People are too wrapped up in numbers, even when the are meaningless. That's why it's important to flag self-promoting beggars. We must demand quality if we want quality.

You know you've found a fake personality if you are unfollowed because you unfollowed them.

Thank you for keeping it REAL, my friend.

Sort:  

Hey, I'm really glad you guys got something going!!

I actually found out about the naming and new profile last night while clearing out folks. The announcement got buried and lost in a pile of other irrelevant posts. I thought it was an awesome idea that somehow fizzled out. Super happy to have found otherwise.

That's great to hear, my friend. I am not going to let this fizzle. 😀

There are actually three new profiles. The other two are @kin-shep and @shep-heard.

Just a quick idea I had:

What if there was a bot that would see the post and location and go announce it to users on steem via a bot comment that there was an event or a person in need in their area?

I'm not too smart about computers, but after seeing all the ways bots get used on the platform, I don't imagine it would be impossible.

That's a great idea. We have a couple others as well. The hope is this takes off and we catch the attention of some coders that would be interested in creating such a thing.

Make an iso post. I'll resteem it and share it on FB too. I know a couple coders, but they're pretty busy folks. I'll forward a screenshot of this to them.

Will do, but not until we get things flowing. I haven't even created the description and instruction blog for@shep-heard yet.😀

Now following both and thinking of as many reasons to use them as I can :)

Once we're settled in the new house, I plan on hosting crypto/steem meetups. I'll be sure and list them on there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66